DIVISION OF ENERGY DIVISION OF WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT MISSOURI DIVISION OF TOURISM

THE MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT (DED)

is divided into four development related divisions: **Business and Community Services, Division of** Energy, Division of Workforce Development and Division of Tourism. The department also includes several councils and commissions that contribute to the objectives of economic development including: Missouri Technology Corporation, Office of the Public Counsel, Public Service Commission, Missouri Arts Council, Missouri Housing Development Commission, Missouri Development Finance Board, Missouri Women's Council, Missouri Military **Preparedness and Enhancement** Commission, Small Business Regulatory Fairness Board, and Missouri Film Office.

BUSINESS & COMMUNITY SERVICES (BCS)

Existing Business Retention and Expansion, and Community Development
BCS serves as a partner in the economic development professional community to facilitate the
expansion of existing business in the state; to facilitate the location of new business to the State; and
to facilitate the startup of new business in the state. The division also serves as a partner with local
governments, non-profits, community organizations, and private citizens to help develop and grow
Missouri's communities. The services provided by BCS include professional technical assistance and
project management; training; research; financial assistance; and program compliance. DED contracts
with the Missouri Partnership to promote Missouri to out-of-state businesses.

